we both know

to her

to the woman my husband loves
if you're reading this then it must be true
he loves you.
beyond a shadow of a doubt
or else he wouldn't have given this to you

I can only hope that you feel the same way about him
as he does about you.
but I wanted to write you a letter
because I wanted you to know one very, very important thing
I'm so glad he's found you.
I only wish I could be there, somehow to meet you.
maybe in some ways, I am.

outside of my husband and my two beautiful children
you are the most important person in the world to me
because I'm gone and they're yours now.
you need to.. take care of them.
make them laugh.
hold them when they cry.
stand up for them and teach them wrong from right.

the thought of you.. it gives me hope.
hope that alex remembers what it feels like
to be young and in love.
hope that josh finds somebody to fish with again.
hope that lexie has somebody there
to help her on her wedding day.

I hope that one day my family is hole again.
but most of all I hope that.. somehow, I'm there with all of you.
watching over all of you.
 
- nicholas sparks, safe haven
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback